hi

This is where I write about whatever I'm doing.

yeah

October 2nd(6:55 am)

Hi 6 in the morning touhou time!!!!!!!!!!

My meow meow. My beloved...

My girls... My girls hehehehe!

Coincidentally they're both from Imperishable Night! Imperishable Night is the first touhou game I ever 1cced! So the game itself means a lot to me!!!

A few months ago I when I was going thru a tough time mentally I played Imperishable Night to gear my attention to something else. I remember crying and then waking up at 6 am to grind Imperishable Night. That time of my life was so odd and so funny to think about.

I beat the game with high emotional stress and it was insane. I initially started playing the game thinking I would never 1cc, just played it to get my mind off things.

I remember when I beat it I didn't feel so sad anymore. I feel like I had achieved something that I would remember forever even though it was such a tough time in my life. I love the game and its characters so much! It just holds something so dear to me. I replay the game quite a bit (always dying against eirin because I stare at her game sprite instead of the bullets I should be dodging because I'm crazy and insane.)

I've always liked Eirin! Shes just so neat! So badass! I love the way she talks to you in the game. She really seems all powerful, wise, and old. But still so beautiful! I intially started liking her because I thought she was very similar to me due to her loyality to Kaguya and medical practices. She ends up being exlied from her home land to protect the one she loves. My loyalty is well known as a trait of mine by my peers, and ive dabbled in medcine a bit before I retired lol!

With that being said liking Eirin was just a big projection that ending up being a bit more than a projection! Now I just think shes so neat. Her character is so well developed and the power she has over the characters in the game is insane to me, I love girl bosses.

Keine..... My love. Imagine having the power to rewrite time and make sure your enemies were never born. Shes just so rad! God I love lesbians. My little meow meows. Keine had such a emotional impact on me! It's weird to say a touhou character had such an impact on my emotional state. But Keines character made me think about gender lol. Idk how to put it. When I was going through a hard time emotionally a bit ago I invested all of my time playing stepmania. I would literally stepmania tap stepmania tap for like hours. LOL. Guess who's theme I was obssessed with getting AA on?

Me because I'm crazy and insane

With that being said she helped me cope with my misery with badassery. I think shes such a neat character! Her Hakutaku form is the coolest to me personally. Shes loyal to her village and lover (her lover is Mokou shes dating Mokou they are gfs)

I don't have any Eirin merch sadly :8[ She isn't the easiest to get merch of. So isn't Keine actually (Keine is less popular than Eirin) BUT IF YOU THINK I HAVE NOTHING... YOU ARE FOOLISH.

BEHOLD.... MY BABY............

She was made in 2012 and only sold in Japan!!! Found this on a date with my boyfriend a bit ago! Shes still in her original packaging and everything! I just got extremely lucky finding her. I actually found the Higurashi Deformation figs along with her that I posted in my first jounral entry actually! You don't find touhou merch like that every day. I ended up spending (if i remember correctly) 130-160$ on that single trip alone. I am very much crazy.

My dream figs are

meow meow moment

mew mew moment

THIS FIGURE FUCKS!!!!!!!!!

^ SHES SUPPOSED TO LOOK LIKE HER ORIGINAL ^ SPRITE THIS GOES SO HARD!!!!!!!!!

October 1st (6:00 pm)

hi

September 26th (5:30 pm)

Hi my name is Ross as you most likely read from the beginning of the site. I am a big fan of ryu07s work (most importantly Umineko and Higurashi, though I do plan on reading his other works like Higanbana). If you're interested in hearing me talk about it you're certainly at the right place. I plan to talk about random things here.

Heres my setup as promised (I had mentally promised to post this even while being my first entry)

I have quite bit of things here so it quite literally looks like someone threw up on the screen. Who you see on the right is Reimu Hakurei (Marsia Kirisame is above her lol) and Waver Velvet. The left theres Rei Ayanami. I have quite the amount of figures.. to the point where i'd say it becomes embarrassing lol.

My Tsukihime collection is larger than my Higurashi one!

The current figure I have out (but isn't shown in the picture) is Ciel! If anyone is interested here is the exact figure I have on my desk that I couldn't get a picture of.

If anyone is interested in the Higu sweethearts shown in my setup they're here!

They're a part of the Deformation Maniac (Vol 1) Collection.

If you're still reading this you're obivously interested so here is Mion Rena Rika

Now before you say anything about me having the newer steam sprites on while playing I want you to be absolutely aware that I cannot tell what expression ryu07 is trying to convey on Renas sprites most of the time. Which leads me switching to the newer steam sprites, which leads me to never turning them off. Call me a pussy, yes, I am well aware.

I personally do not favor the steam sprites very much.... I Favor Matsuri and Kizunas much more. I appreciate them not making Mions boobs huge all the while being 14 years old.

First one is the updated Stream sprites..... Second is Kizunas

I love Kizunas art so much. I feel like they really draw the Higurashi girls as I imagine them. It's unfortunate that I do not have the option to switch to these. Mion looks so cute! Shes my little meow meow!

I can't I can't do this not her.... not Rena..... I'm joking Renas isn't even that bad. It stays quite true to Kizunas so I greatly appreciate that!

Rena and Mion are my girls! If I had to say who i liked more it'd be a very hard choice for me... Theres both so cute and their differing personalities mesh so well together! I know there are a lot of fans who favor Satoko and Rika but for some reason I am very much the opposite. Rena and Mion are my absolute beloveds.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Onto the next topic I wanted to talk about. **Zones out..........since I forgot about what I wanted to write about next I'll just talk about my actual life!

Life would be. Only words I can describe it as peaceful. There isn't anything too out of the blue for me happening. I've been reuiniting with old friends and it's been so fun hopping on calls, drawing, sharing stories. All these things are so enjoyable for me. All the while I'm taking my time to do things I actually want to do! I'm not stressed. I'm not worried. I feel at peace.

The only thing thats stressed me out recently is coding the site and fucking up the divs 20 times hahahaha :8] Other than that there isn't anything out of the ordinary.

I've been thinking about working again! I wonder if my dad would like it lol. But I'm in a place where I feel like I'd be comfortable working again. I think im finally happy enough! I think I'm ready! Lounging around has been fun but I really need to start writing my own sermons again to perform for others! I never really realized how much people liked my work until retired.

Oh well! We'll see how it goes!